O'Connor wins Wooden Legacy Award


August 3, 2023

Jim O’Connor (Sundance) and Mike Daley (Big Horn) have been selected as Wyoming’s Wooden Legacy Award winners for 2023. The award is presented by the National High School Basketball Coaches Association and honors John R. Wooden, a coach who devoted his life to making an impact on lives through basketball.

This award was started two years ago by Wooden’s grandson, Greg, to honor coaches who have embodied many of the qualities that the coach was passionate about. O’Connor and Daley were selected because of their roles in educating our youth, their longevity in education and coaching...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023