CCFV expands to cover both Weston and Crook


August 17, 2023

Crook County Family Violence and Sexual Assault Services (CCFV) is changing its name to reflect an expansion to its service territory.

The organization will now work under the trade name of Northeast Wyoming Advocacy Resource Center (NEWARC) and will cover both Crook and Weston counties.

“The Attorney General’s Office contracted with CCFV to take over the Weston County program,” says Executive Director Sandy Stevens. “We officially took over on July 1.”

‘Crook County Family Violence, aka NEWARC,’ as it will less formally be known, is this year celebrating 40 years of providin...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/30/2023 12:09