Continuing the Crook County News Since 1884

Candidates shortlisted for District Court judge

Three names have been announced on the shortlist of candidates to replace District Judge Michael N. Deegan on his upcoming retirement. Judge Deegan has served the Sixth Judicial District, which covers Crook, Campbell and Weston Counties, since his appointment by Governor Dave Freudenthal in September, 2005.

Wyoming Supreme Court Chief Justice Michael K. Davis, who serves as chairman of the Judicial Nominating Commission, announced this week that the commission has reviewed all the potential candidates for the position. All those who have expressed interest have been considered and three names...

Rendered 05/23/2024 04:16