Sundance Times - Continuing the Crook County News Since 1884

Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame announces Class of 2020 Inductees


May 7, 2020

Wyoming springtime marks the annual selection of the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame (WCHF) inductee class. This year’s class includes two names from Crook County: Ed Cooper and Kenneth Canfield.

Nominations were accepted from Dec 2019 through Feb 28, 2020. Regional committees in ten different areas of Wyoming read, researched and scored over 70 nominations and sent the top 50 picks to the WCHF State Board of Directors.

WCHF State Board of Directors voted on those selections the first weekend of May, and voted 41 nominees into the 2020 WCHF Class of Inductees.

The induction ceremony will be a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/30/2022 09:40