Sundance Times - Continuing the Crook County News Since 1884



April 9, 2020


Thursday, April 2, 2020

2:03 o’clock p.m. Present for the special meeting were Chairman Kelly B. Dennis (per conference call), Vice-Chairwoman Jeanne A. Whalen (per conference call), Member Fred M. Devish (per conference call) and County Clerk Linda Fritz.

Also present for the meeting were Theresa Curren, Mary Kuhl and Cindi Baudhuin. Present by conference call were Sara Fleenor, Larry Schommer, Chip Neiman, Jeff Hodge, Ed Robinson, Becky Tinsley, Melanie Wilmer, Peggy Boardman, Carolyn Fowler, Misty Nuzum, Joe Baron, Tina Wood, Wade Dennis, Melissa Jones, Sarah Pridgeon and Andrew Litzel.

Jeanne moved to transfer funds as follows: Pursuant to Wyoming Statute 16-4-112, notice is given that a Resolution has been proposed to transfer $100,000.00 from Unanticipated Revenues to the Federal Grant budget for the funding for COVID-19 expenses, which is funded by the Federal Government and will be administered by Public Health. Notice is further given that a hearing of the Board of Crook County Commissioners of Crook County, Wyoming will be held on April 7, 2020 at 8:00 o’clock a.m. to consider such proposed resolution. Fred seconded, all ayes, motion carried.

Joe Baron explained the new FMLA laws as it applies to COVID-19. Fred moved to approve the Crook County COVID-19 Leave Policy 2020 and for the County Clerk to use the Chairman’s fascimilie stamp on the document. Jeanne seconded, all ayes, motion carried.

Other discussion was held on entrance into the building, drop boxes for documents and access for court. The Chairman and County Clerk are to coordinate changes to the April agenda.

The meeting adjourned at 3:11 o’clock p.m. to meet in regular on April 7 and 8, 2020 at 8:30 o’clock a.m., in the Commissioner Room at the Courthouse in Sundance, Wyoming. As the Courthouse is closed to the public, please contact the County Clerk for instructions on how to attend the meeting via conference call or video conference.

Kelly B. Dennis, Chairman

Jeanne A. Whalen, Vice-Chairwoman

Fred M. Devish Member

Attested: Linda Fritz, County Clerk

Publish: April 9, 2020


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 03/25/2021 08:46